28th – 30th January 2020 | Vienna Marriott Hotel, Austria

We have just launched our new website for European Gas Conference 2020 – please visit us here for the latest updates

Alongside our hosts OMV and the largest delegation of Gazprom attendees, the European Gas Conference is the only event to focus on bridging Eastern and Western Europe’s gas markets.

After an outstanding 2019 edition in a snowy Vienna, we look ahead to EGC 2020 with optimism with gas’ role in the energy transition at the top of the agenda!

To register your interest for our 2019 post-event report click-here and be the first to receive it.

The Energy Council will be bringing investors and energy leaders to Paris this November alongside European Utility Week and Powergen International for the Energy Capital Leaders 

Officially Supported by

LNG Day 2019 Highlights

EGC Day 2019 Highlights

Featured Speakers

Manfred Leitner

Member of the Executive Board


Viktor Zubkov

Russia’s Special Presidential Representative for Cooperation with the Gas Exporting Countries Forum, Administration of the President of the Russian Federation & Chairman of the Gazprom Board of Directors

PJSC Gazprom

Alexander Medvedev

Deputy Chairman of the Management Committee


Elena Burmistrova

Director General

Gazprom Export

Dr. Klaus-Dieter Borchardt

Director for Internal Energy Market

European Commission

Wim R.J.L. van ‘t Hof

Head of Gas Market Unit

Dutch Ministry of Economic Affairs and Climate Policy

Katan Hirachand

Managing Director, Project Finance

Societe Generale

Keith Martin

Chief Commercial Officer and Board Memeber

Uniper SE

Elena Sidorochkina

Head of LNG

OMV Gas Marketing & Trading

Reinhard Mitschek

SVP Gas Transport International


Massimo Mantovani

Chief Gas and LNG Marketing and Power Officer


Andrew Seck

VP, LNG Marketing & Shipping


If you cannot see the full list of speakers required for this page please make sure you have ordered all speakers in your custom list.
Edit Custom Order Here »
Only administrators can see this message

2019 Key Themes


Advisory Board

David Ledesma

Strategy & Energy Consultant, South-Court Ltd and Senior Fellow, Oxford Institute for Energy Studies

Jason Tate

COO, European Gas & Power


Andrew Walker

VP Strategy

Cheniere Marketing

Steven Dalton


Herbert Smith Freehills

Richard Tyler


Hogan Lovells

Alex Barnes

Governmental Relations Advisor

Nord Stream 2 AG

Nick Prowse


Norton Rose Fulbright

Jonathan Stern

Founder, Natural Gas Research Programme

Oxford Institute for Energy Studies

Success Stories